Rolling Stones Hyde Park Show Available Now!


The Rolling Stones have announced the exclusive iTunes release on Tuesday July 22 of  The Rolling Stones – Hyde Park Live album, following their two successful sold out concerts in London’s Hyde Park on 6 and 13 July. The concert is available on limited release until August 19.

Michael Hann, reviewing the concert for The Guardian write, “The Stones may no longer be “the greatest rock’n’roll band in the world” (is anyone?), but their muscle memory and catalogue mean they are still a fearsome force once they’re in full flow.

The Mirror’s Dan Silver wrote: “Nothing could compete with the set closing run of ‘Gimme Shelter,’ ‘Jumpin’ Jack Flash,’ ‘Sympathy For the Devil’ and ‘Brown Sugar’ – as peerless (and perfectly played) a quartet of songs as you’ll hear from any band on any stage at any point of time in history. It was so good, in fact, that even the encore of ‘You can’t Always Get What You Want’ and ‘(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction’ – complete with grandiose glitter cannon and firework accompaniments – couldn’t compete.

Highlights of both Rolling Stones concerts, which took place almost 44 years to the day since the Stones first played Hyde Park on 5 July 1969, are available to download from today exclusively from the iTunes.

The two Hyde Park concerts saw Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Charlie Watts and Ronnie Wood joined by former guitarist Mick Taylor (who first played with the band at Hyde Park over four decades ago) for ‘Midnight Rambler.


1. Start Me Up

2. It’s Only Rock ‘N’ Roll

3. Tumbling Dice

4. Emotional Rescue

5. Street Fighting Man

6. Ruby Tuesday

7. Doom And Gloom

8. Paint It Black

9. Honky Tonk Women

10. You Got The Silver

11. Before They Make Me Run

12. Miss You

13. Midnight Rambler

14. Gimme Shelter

15. Jumpin’ Jack Flash

16. Sympathy For The Devil

17. Brown Sugar

18. You Can’t Always Get What You Want

19. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction

Brian Wise

Brian Wise was the Editor of Addicted To Noise‘s Australian site from 1997 – 2002. The site won two ONYA Awards as Best Online Music Magazine in 1999 & 2000. He has also been Editor since its reincarnation in 2013. He also presents the weekly music interview program Off The Record on 102.7 Triple R-FM ( in Melbourne. It is networked to 45+ stations across Australia on the Community Radio Network and is a four-time winner of the Best Music Program Award from the Community Broadcasting Association of Australia. In 2012, it was nominated as a finalist in the Excellence in Music Programming category. Brian was also the Founding Editor & Publisher of Rhythms Magazine and is now its Senior Contributing Editor.

Subscribe to our mailing list!