Paul Weller's Saturns Pattern


Paul Weller is set to release his 12th studio album Saturns Pattern on May 8 on his new label Parlophone.


The follow up to 2012’s UK No. 1 album Sonik Kicks, the new album was written and recorded at Black Barn Studios in Surrey and was produced by Jan “Stan” Kybert and Paul himself.

Musicians on the album feature some of Weller’s touring band: Steve Cradock, Andy Crofts, Ben Gordelier and Steve Pilgrim plus guest musicians including The Strypes’ Josh McClorey and Steve Brookes who was guitarist in the original line-up of The Jam.  Paul also brought in members of his favourite new band Syd Arthur to add to the proceedings.

The nine tracks on Saturns Pattern are:

1. White Sky

2. Saturns Pattern

3. Going My Way

4. Long Time

5. Pick It Up

6. I’m Where I Should Be

7. Phoenix

8. In The Car…

9.  These City Streets

Saturns Pattern will be available to download from the usual places and is also released in a variety of formats. ‘White Sky’ is available as an instant download with pre-orders of the Deluxe Digital format.

Brian Wise

Brian Wise was the Editor of Addicted To Noise‘s Australian site from 1997 – 2002. The site won two ONYA Awards as Best Online Music Magazine in 1999 & 2000. He has also been Editor since its reincarnation in 2013. He also presents the weekly music interview program Off The Record on 102.7 Triple R-FM ( in Melbourne. It is networked to 45+ stations across Australia on the Community Radio Network and is a four-time winner of the Best Music Program Award from the Community Broadcasting Association of Australia. In 2012, it was nominated as a finalist in the Excellence in Music Programming category. Brian was also the Founding Editor & Publisher of Rhythms Magazine and is now its Senior Contributing Editor.

Subscribe to our mailing list!