CSNY 1974 Tour Box For July


Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young have announced a July 8 release date for CSNY 1974, a 40-track box set comprising previously unreleased performances from their 1974 summer stadium tour of America and the UK.

The box set, produced by Graham Nash and Joel Bernstein, will be available in a variety of formats, including a 3 CD/DVD set, Pure Audio Blu-Ray (192kHz/24-bit) and a 16-track single CD. Some editions will included a 188-page booklet. There will also be a limited edition set of 1,000 copies with a coffee table-sized book and six 180-gram 12” vinyl records. (Pre-orders will be available next week on the band’s website).


The tour, which began on July 9, 1974, marked a reunion for the group after a hiatus of several years. They went on to play 31 concerts in 24 cities across two months, ending at London’s Wembley Stadium on September 14.

The set will also feature several unreleased Neil Young rarities including ‘Love/Art Blues’, ‘Traces’, ‘Hawaiian Sunrise’ and ‘Goodbye Dick’ (performed on August 14, 1974, five days after President Richard Nixon was forced to resign).

Track listing for CSNY 1974 (3CD/ Bonus DVD  OR  Pure Audio Blu-Ray / Bonus DVD)

Disc One – First Set

1. ‘Love The One You’re With’
2. ‘Wooden Ships’
3. ‘Immigration Man’
4. ‘Helpless’
5. ‘Carry Me’
6. ‘Johnny’s Garden’
7. ‘Traces’
8. ‘Grave Concern’
9. ‘On The Beach’
10. ‘Black Queen’
11. ‘Almost Cut My Hair’

Disc Two – Second Set

1. ‘Change Partners’
2. ‘The Lee Shore’
3. ‘Only Love Can Break Your Heart’
4. ‘Our House’
5. ‘Fieldworker’
6. ‘Guinevere’
7. ‘Time After Time’
8. ‘Prison Song’
9. ‘Long May You Run’
10. ‘Goodbye Dick’
11. ‘Mellow My Mind’
12. ‘Old Man’
13. ‘Word Game’
14. ‘Myth Of Sisyphus’
15. ‘Blackbird’
16. ‘Love Art Blues’
17. ‘Hawaiian Sunrise’
18. ‘Teach Your Children’
19. ‘Suite: Judy Blue Eyes’

Disc Three – Third Set

1. ‘Déjà Vu’
2. ‘My Angel’
3. ‘Pre-Road Downs’
4. ‘Don’t Be Denied’
5. ‘Revolution Blues’
6. ‘Military Madness’
7. ‘Long Time Gone’
8. ‘Pushed It Over The End’
9. ‘Chicago’
10. ‘Ohio’

Bonus DVD

1. ‘Only Love Can Break Your Heart’
2. ‘Almost Cut My Hair’
3. ‘Grave Concern’
4. ‘Old Man’
5. ‘Johnny’s Garden’
6. ‘Our House’
7. ‘Déjà Vu’
8. ‘Pushed It Over The End’

Single CD Track Listing

1. ‘Love The One You’re With’
2. ‘Wooden Ships’
3. ‘Immigration Man’
4. ‘Helpless’
5. ‘Johnny’s Garden’
6. ‘The Lee Shore’
7. ‘Change Partners’
8. ‘Only Love Can Break Your Heart’
9. ‘Our House’
10. ‘Guinevere’
11. ‘Old Man’
12. ‘Teach Your Children’
13. ‘Suite: Judy Blue Eyes’
14. ‘Long Time Gone’
15. ‘Chicago’
16. ‘Ohio’

Brian Wise

Brian Wise was the Editor of Addicted To Noise‘s Australian site from 1997 – 2002. The site won two ONYA Awards as Best Online Music Magazine in 1999 & 2000. He has also been Editor since its reincarnation in 2013. He also presents the weekly music interview program Off The Record on 102.7 Triple R-FM (rrr.org.au) in Melbourne. It is networked to 45+ stations across Australia on the Community Radio Network and is a four-time winner of the Best Music Program Award from the Community Broadcasting Association of Australia. In 2012, it was nominated as a finalist in the Excellence in Music Programming category. Brian was also the Founding Editor & Publisher of Rhythms Magazine and is now its Senior Contributing Editor.

Subscribe to our mailing list!