Neil Young & Jack White Collaborate!


According to Michael Goldberg‘s blog (Days Of The Crazy-Wild), Neil Young and Jack White have recorded songs for a covers album to be released on White’s Third Man Records label (with a possible release on Warner Bros).

Goldberg reports that the album will include versions of Bob Dylan‘s ‘Blowin’ in the Wind,’ Phil Ochs‘ ‘Changes’ and Gordon Lightfoot‘s ‘Early Morning Rain,’ Bert Jansch’s ‘Needle of Death (recorded at White’s Third Man Recording Booth last year on Record Store Day) as well as  Ivory Joe Hunter’s ‘Since I Met You Baby’ and Tim Hardin’s ‘Reason To Believe’ – songs that Young played at the 2013 Farm Aid concert.

Goldberg adds that the Neil Young fan site Thrasher’s Wheat quotes a source saying: “It is an album of covers. In it, as anticipated, he pays tribute to other renowned singer-songwriters. There are 12 tracks on it. There are no Neil Young originals…”

Brian Wise

Brian Wise was the Editor of Addicted To Noise‘s Australian site from 1997 – 2002. The site won two ONYA Awards as Best Online Music Magazine in 1999 & 2000. He has also been Editor since its reincarnation in 2013. He also presents the weekly music interview program Off The Record on 102.7 Triple R-FM ( in Melbourne. It is networked to 45+ stations across Australia on the Community Radio Network and is a four-time winner of the Best Music Program Award from the Community Broadcasting Association of Australia. In 2012, it was nominated as a finalist in the Excellence in Music Programming category. Brian was also the Founding Editor & Publisher of Rhythms Magazine and is now its Senior Contributing Editor.

Subscribe to our mailing list!