Led Zep Reissues Out Now


Led Zeppelin have launched an extensive reissue program of all nine of its studio albums with the June 6 release of deluxe editions of Led Zeppelin, Led Zeppelin II, and Led Zeppelin III. The albums will be released in chronological order, each remastered by guitarist and producer Jimmy Page and featuring dozens of unheard studio and live recordings, with each album featuring a second disc of companion audio comprised entirely of unreleased music related to that album.

Since John Bonham, John Paul Jones, Jimmy Page and Robert Plant came together in 1968 as Led Zeppelin the band has sold more than 300 million albums worldwide.

“The material on the companion discs presents a portal to the time of the recording of Led Zeppelin,” says Page in the record company press release. “It is a selection of work in progress with rough mixes, backing tracks, alternate versions, and new material recorded at the time.”

Led Zeppelin, Led Zeppelin II, and Led Zeppelin III will be available in the following formats: single CD remaster album in a gatefold card wallet; Deluxe Edition (2CD) plus a second disc of unreleased companion audio; vinyl albums (single and deluxe); digital downloads; and, a Super Deluxe Boxed Set which includes: CD, vinyl, download, hard bound, 70+ page book filled with rare and previously unseen photos and memorabilia, print of the original album cover (with the first 30,000 individually numbered), and a replica of the band’s original Atlantic press kit.

The companion audio for Led Zeppelin features a previously unreleased performance recorded on October 10, 1969 at the Olympia Theatre in Paris. The nine-song set features seven tracks from the album, including an epic 15-minute version of ‘Dazed And Confused’, as well as ‘Heartbreaker ‘ and ‘Moby Dick,’ which would debut on Led Zeppelin II later that month.

The Led Zeppelin II companion audio features alternate mixes of five songs from the album, backing tracks to ‘Thank You’ and ‘Living Loving Maid (She’s Just A Woman)’, and the previously unreleased track ‘La La’.

The nine tracks featured on Led Zeppelin III’s companion audio feature seven studio outtakes of songs from the album as well as three previously unheard compositions: ‘Jennings Farm Blues’ (an instrumental forerunner of ‘Bron-Yr-Aur Stomp’), ‘Bathroom Sound’ (an instrumental version of ‘Out On The Tiles’), and their take on the blues classics ‘Keys To The Highway’/’Trouble In Mind’.

Led Zeppelin
Track Listing

1.   Good Times Bad Times
2.   Babe I’m Gonna Leave You
3.   You Shook Me
4.   Dazed And Confused
5.   Your Time Is Gonna Come
6.   Black Mountain Side
7.   Communication Breakdown
8.   I Can’t Quit You Baby
9.   How Many More Times

Companion Audio Disc
Live At The Olympia – Paris, France – October 10, 1969

1.  Good Times Bad Times/Communication Breakdown
2.   I Can’t Quit You Baby
3.   Heartbreaker
4.   Dazed And Confused
5.   White Summer/Black Mountain Side
6.   You Shook Me
7.   Moby Dick
8.   How Many More Times

Led Zeppelin II
Track Listing
1.   Whole Lotta Love
2.   What Is And What Should Never Be
3.   The Lemon Song
4.   Thank You
5.   Heartbreaker
6.   Living Loving Maid (She’s Just A Woman)
7.   Ramble On
8.   Moby Dick

Companion Audio Disc
1.   Whole Lotta Love
2.   What Is And What Should Never Be
3.   Thank You
4.   Heartbreaker
5.  Living Loving Maid (She’s Just A Woman)
6.   Ramble On
7.  Moby Dick
8.  La La

9.  Bring It On Home

Led Zeppelin III
Track Listing
1.   Immigrant Song
2.   Friends
3.   Celebration Day
4.   Since I’ve Been Loving You
5.  Out On The Tiles
6.  Gallows Pole
7.  Tangerine
8.  That’s The Way
9.  Bron-Y-Aur Stomp
10.  Hats Off To (Roy) Harper

Companion Audio Disc
1.   The Immigrant Song
2.   Friends
3.  Celebration Day
4.  Since I’ve Been Loving You
5.  Bathroom Sound
6.  Gallows Pole
7.  That’s The Way
8.  Jennings Farm Blues
9.  Keys To The Highway/Trouble In Mind

Brian Wise

Brian Wise was the Editor of Addicted To Noise‘s Australian site from 1997 – 2002. The site won two ONYA Awards as Best Online Music Magazine in 1999 & 2000. He has also been Editor since its reincarnation in 2013. He also presents the weekly music interview program Off The Record on 102.7 Triple R-FM (rrr.org.au) in Melbourne. It is networked to 45+ stations across Australia on the Community Radio Network and is a four-time winner of the Best Music Program Award from the Community Broadcasting Association of Australia. In 2012, it was nominated as a finalist in the Excellence in Music Programming category. Brian was also the Founding Editor & Publisher of Rhythms Magazine and is now its Senior Contributing Editor.

Subscribe to our mailing list!