Kasey Chambers, CW Stoneking in New Americana Round


The Americana Music Association proudly unveiled its second round of AmericanaFest 2016 performers today. Three Australian acts feature in the announcement: Kasey Chambers and her former partner Shane Nicholson, along with CW Stoneking. (They join already announced artists Ruby Boots and Marlon Williams).

Additions to this year’s lineup include: Amanda Shires, Billy Bragg & Joe Henry, Bruce Hornsby & the Noisemakers, Dori Freeman, Howe Gelb, Jack Ingram, John Fullbright, John Prine, Kaia Kater, Motel Mirrors, My Bubba, Sean Watkins, Shawn Colvin & Steve Earle, The Cordovas, and The O’Connor Band featuring Mark O’Connor.

Today’s additions bring the 17th Annual AmericanaFest artist list to 121 and more than 180 artists will be announced by the first week in September. 

Showcase wristbands are currently on sale ($60) and allow admission into all showcase venues, some sanctioned parties and special events, and can be purchased here. Festival and Conference registrations ($275 for members/$375 for non-members) offer priority admission into all showcase venues, sanctioned parties and events, daytime educational panels. Conference registrants may purchase a ticket to the Americana Honors & Awards show at the historic Ryman Auditorium, and can be purchased here.

Current List of Confirmed Performers: 

(*New additions in bold)

Aaron Lee Tasjan

The Accidentals

Amanda Shires

Amelia Curran

The Americans

Amy Helm

Aoife O’Donovan

Applewood Road

Aubrie Sellers


The Ballroom Thieves

Bart Crow

Billy Bragg & Joe Henry

Birger Olsen (of Denver)

BJ Barham (of American Aquarium)

The Black Lillies

Bobby Rush

Bonnie Bishop

The Bottle Rockets

Brent Cobb

Brian Whelan

Brian Wright

Bruce Hornsby & The Noisemakers

Buddy Miller

C.W. Stoneking

The Cactus Blossoms

Caleb Caudle

Carl Anderson

Cedric Burnside Project

Charlie Faye & The Fayettes

Charlie Parr

Ciaran Lavery

The Cordovas

David Ramirez

Dead Horses

Derik Hultquist

Dex Romweber

Dietrich Strause

Dori Freeman

Dylan LeBlanc

The Fearless Kin

Front Country

Grant-Lee Phillips

Green River Ordinance

The Handsome Family

Harpoonist & the Axe Murderer

Hollis Brown

Howe Gelb


Indigo Girls

The Infamous Stringdusters

Jack Ingram

Jason Eady

Jay Nash

Jesse Malin

Jim Lauderdale

Joe Purdy

John Fullbright

John Paul White

John Prine

Kaia Kater

Kasey Chambers

Larkin Poe

Larry Campbell & Teresa Williams

The Last Bandoleros


Lee Ann Womack

Lewis & Leigh

The Lonely Heartstring Band

Lori McKenna

Lowland Hum

Luke Bell

Lydia Loveless

Mandolin Orange

Marlon Williams

Matt Haeck

Mindy Smith

Molly Parden

Moonsville Collective

Motel Mirrors

My Bubba

The O’Connor Band featuring Mark O’Connor

Paper Bird

Parker Millsap

Penny & Sparrow

Peter Bruntnell

Phil Cody

The Pines

Quiet Life

Red Shahan

Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band

River Whyless

Rob Baird

Robert Vincent

Ruby Amanfu

Ruby Boots

Ruston Kelly

Ryan Beaver

Sam Lewis

Sam Outlaw

Sammy Brue

Sara Watkins

Sarah Potenza

Sean McConnell

Sean Watkins

Shane Nicholson

Shawn Colvin & Steve Earle

Shawn Mullins

Sons of Bill

Steve Poltz

Sunny Sweeney


Teddy Thompson & Kelly Jones

Tony Joe White

Whitney Rose

Will Hoge

William Clark Green

William the Conqueror

Willie Watson

Wynonna & The Big Noise

Yola Carter 

More than 180 artists are slated to perform during the 17th Annual Americana Music Festival & Conference, which runs from September 20-25 in Nashville, TN. 

Brian Wise

Brian Wise was the Editor of Addicted To Noise‘s Australian site from 1997 – 2002. The site won two ONYA Awards as Best Online Music Magazine in 1999 & 2000. He has also been Editor since its reincarnation in 2013. He also presents the weekly music interview program Off The Record on 102.7 Triple R-FM (rrr.org.au) in Melbourne. It is networked to 45+ stations across Australia on the Community Radio Network and is a four-time winner of the Best Music Program Award from the Community Broadcasting Association of Australia. In 2012, it was nominated as a finalist in the Excellence in Music Programming category. Brian was also the Founding Editor & Publisher of Rhythms Magazine and is now its Senior Contributing Editor.

Subscribe to our mailing list!