Ian Moss – New Album & Tour


Australian guitar icon, celebrated writer and performer Ian Moss has released his brand new self-titled album and announced tour dates.

The new album’s opening track and first radio play-listed single, ‘If Another Day (Love Rewards Its Own)’, on which Moss appropriately sings, “Out of sight, but never out of mind”.

The soul ballad ‘Broadway’, was written by Moss for his son, Julian, and Don Walker’s piano punctuates ‘A Girl Like You’, which name-checks one of Chisel’s favourite haunts when they moved to Sydney in the ’70s. (Moss plays Fender electric and Maton acoustic). “Sometimes the words are useless for what it is I’m trying to get across,” he confides in ‘Hold On (To What We Got)’.

The new album also features songs almost entirely co-penned by Moss, save one contribution titled ‘My Suffering’ by Chisel’s late Steve Prestwich, who passed away in 2011.

Matchbook, Moss’s debut solo album garnered Album of the Year at the 1990 ARIA Awards, spent three consecutive weeks at #1 (staying in the top 10 for a staggering 14 weeks) and went on to sell over 150,000 copies.

Moss and his band will be performing songs from the new album, and a wide selection of the big hits from the Cold Chisel/Ian Moss songbooks on his forthcoming tour.

For all tour dates go to ianmoss.com.au

Ian Moss tracklist:
1 If Another Day (Love Rewards Its Own)
2 A Girl Like You
3 Broadway
4 Fist Full Of Money
5 Baby You’re Just Too Much
6 Cold In The Night
7 Down Along The Track
8 I’m Not Your Only Man
9 Pictures In The Sand
10 Hold On (To What We Got)
11 My Suffering
12 I Don’t Know
13 It’s Not Over

Out now through Bloodlines

Subscribe to our mailing list!