Dylan’s New Triple Album!


Bob Dylan has announced the release of a triple album set, titled Triplicate,  of 30 ‘brand new recordings of classic American tunes’ on March 31. It is the first triple album of Dylan’s career. The set follows his other recent albums of interpretations Shadows in the Night (2015) and Fallen Angels (2016).

Each disc ‘presented in a thematically-arranged 10-song sequence, illuminating compositions from great American songwriters’ also has its own title: ‘Til The Sun Goes DownDevil Dolls and Comin’ Home Late.

The album is produced by Jack Frost aka Bob Dylan himself and features songs “from an array of American songwriters including Charles Strouse and Lee Adams (“Once Upon A Time”), Harold Arlen and Ted Koehler (“Stormy Weather”), Harold Hupfield (“As Time Goes By”) and Cy Coleman and Carolyn Leigh (“The Best Is Yet To Come”).”

Triplicate will be released digitally, as a 3-CD 8-Panel Digipak, a 3-LP vinyl set and a Deluxe Vinyl Limited Edition packaged in a numbered case. Triplicate‘s, “I Could Have Told You,” is available to buy and stream digitally now.

Til The Sun Goes Down 

1. I Guess I’ll Have to Change My Plans

2. September Of My Years

3. I Could Have Told You

4. Once Upon A Time

5. Stormy Weather

6. This Nearly Was Mine

7. That Old Feeling

8. It Gets Lonely Early

9. My One and Only Love

10. Trade Winds

Devil Dolls

1. Braggin’

2. As Time Goes By

3. Imagination

4. How Deep Is The Ocean

5. P.S. I Love You

6. The Best Is Yet To Come

7. But Beautiful

8. Here’s That Rainy Day

9. Where Is The One

10. There’s A Flaw In My Flue

Comin’ Home Late

1. Day In, Day Out

2. I Couldn’t Sleep A Wink Last Night

3. Sentimental Journey

4. Somewhere Along The Way

5. When The World Was Young

6. These Foolish Things

7. You Go To My Head

8. Stardust

9. It’s Funny To Everyone But Me

10. Why Was I Born


Brian Wise

Brian Wise was the Editor of Addicted To Noise‘s Australian site from 1997 – 2002. The site won two ONYA Awards as Best Online Music Magazine in 1999 & 2000. He has also been Editor since its reincarnation in 2013. He also presents the weekly music interview program Off The Record on 102.7 Triple R-FM (rrr.org.au) in Melbourne. It is networked to 45+ stations across Australia on the Community Radio Network and is a four-time winner of the Best Music Program Award from the Community Broadcasting Association of Australia. In 2012, it was nominated as a finalist in the Excellence in Music Programming category. Brian was also the Founding Editor & Publisher of Rhythms Magazine and is now its Senior Contributing Editor.

Subscribe to our mailing list!