Dylan’s First Perth Show Leans On Tempest


Bob Dylan‘s Riverside Theatre, Perth show – the first of his 2014 Australian tour – leaned heavily on his 2012 album Tempest, featuring 6 of the ten tracks on that album. Fourteen of the nineteen songs in the set were recorded and released since 1997!

1. Things Have Changed (Wonder Boys ST, 2000)
2. She Belongs To Me (Bringing It All Back Home, 1965)
3. Beyond Here Lies Nothin’ (Together Through Life, 2009)
4. Workingman’s Blues #2 (Modern Times, 2006)
5. Waiting For You (Divine Secrets of The Ya-Ya Sisterhood ST, 2002)
6. Duquesne Whistle (Tempest, 2012)
7. Pay In Blood (Tempest, 2012)
8. Tangled Up In Blue (Blood On The Tracks, 1975)
9. Love Sick (Time Out Of Mind, 1997)
10. High Water (For Charley Patton) (Love & Theft, 2001)
11. Simple Twist Of Fate (Blood On The Tracks, 1975)
12. Early Roman Kings (Tempest, 2012)
13. Forgetful Heart (Together Through Life, 2009)
14. Spirit On The Water (Modern Times, 2006)
15. Scarlet Town (Tempest, 2012)
16. Soon After Midnight (Tempest, 2012)
17. Long And Wasted Years (Tempest, 2012)

18. All Along The Watchtower (John Wesley Harding, 1967)
19. Blowin’ In The Wind (The Freewheelin’ Bob Dylan, 1962)

Set list thanks to expectingrain.com

Brian Wise

Brian Wise was the Editor of Addicted To Noise‘s Australian site from 1997 – 2002. The site won two ONYA Awards as Best Online Music Magazine in 1999 & 2000. He has also been Editor since its reincarnation in 2013. He also presents the weekly music interview program Off The Record on 102.7 Triple R-FM (rrr.org.au) in Melbourne. It is networked to 45+ stations across Australia on the Community Radio Network and is a four-time winner of the Best Music Program Award from the Community Broadcasting Association of Australia. In 2012, it was nominated as a finalist in the Excellence in Music Programming category. Brian was also the Founding Editor & Publisher of Rhythms Magazine and is now its Senior Contributing Editor.

Subscribe to our mailing list!