Americana Second Round Announced!


(NASHVILLE, Tenn.) – The Americana Music Association have announced today the second round of almost 300 artists slated to perform at the 18th Annual Americanafest: The Americana Music Festival & Conference, which runs from September 12-17 in Nashville, TN.

The six-day festival will feature almost 300 artists and bands participating. A list of the 84 performers newly announced can be found below, bringing the current line-up to 187 artists, which can be viewed here.

Americanafest Conference Registrations (currently $299 for members/$399 for non-members) offer priority admission into all showcase venues, sanctioned parties and events, daytime educational panels, and can be purchased here.

At this time, only Conference Registrants may purchase Honors & Awards show tickets. If you’re just interested in the nightly showcases, a festival wristband will be your most suitable option at the wallet-friendly price of $75. Available on their website, a festival wristband grants admission into all showcase venues as well as select sanctioned parties and special events.

More performers will be announced as the festival date approaches.

List of Artists Confirmed to Play AMERICANAFEST:

The Accidentals

Amanda Shires

Angaleena Presley

Becky Warren

Ben Smith & Jimmy Brewer


Bonnie Whitmore and Her Band

Boo Ray

Boy Named Banjo

Buddy Miller

The Cactus Blossoms

Cary Morin

Charly Markwart

Cody Canada & The Departed

Colin Hay

Cory Branan

Cris Jacobs

Dalton Domino

Darling West

Darrin Bradbury

David Ramirez

The Dead South

Dean Owens

Doug Seegers

Drive-by Truckers

Dustbowl Revival

Elijah Ocean

Elizabeth Cook

Emily Barker

Flatland Cavalry

Great American Canyon Band

Hayes Carll

Humming House

Iron & Wine

J.P. Harris

Jade Jackson

Joan Osborne

John Hiatt & the Goners

Joshua Hedley

Kaitlin Butts

The Kernal

Larry Campbell & Teresa Williams

The Last Bandoleros

Lee Roy Parnell

Lilly Hiatt

Lori McKenna


Lukas Nelson

Marc Broussard

Mark O’Connor featuring the O’Connor Band

Matthew Ryan

The Mavericks & Friends

Michigan Rattlers

Nicole Atkins

Noam Pikelny

Nora Jane Struthers

North Mississippi Allstars

Phoebe Hunt

Quaker City Night Hawks

Robert Cray & Hi Rhythm

Rogue + Jaye


Sammy Brue

The Secret Sisters

Shannon McNally


The Steel Wheels

Suzanne Santo


The Texas Gentlemen

The Tillers

Timmy The Teeth

Tom Brosseau

Tommy Womack

Travis Linville

Twisted Pine

Whiskey Shivers

Whitney Rose

The Wild Reeds

Willie Nile

The Wood Brothers

Wood & Wire

Woody Pines

Yola Carter

Brian Wise

Brian Wise was the Editor of Addicted To Noise‘s Australian site from 1997 – 2002. The site won two ONYA Awards as Best Online Music Magazine in 1999 & 2000. He has also been Editor since its reincarnation in 2013. He also presents the weekly music interview program Off The Record on 102.7 Triple R-FM ( in Melbourne. It is networked to 45+ stations across Australia on the Community Radio Network and is a four-time winner of the Best Music Program Award from the Community Broadcasting Association of Australia. In 2012, it was nominated as a finalist in the Excellence in Music Programming category. Brian was also the Founding Editor & Publisher of Rhythms Magazine and is now its Senior Contributing Editor.

Subscribe to our mailing list!